Skip to content

Stupidest soccer celebration ever results in goal for other team (video)

Dec 29, 2011, 12:06 PM EDT

soccercelebrate

So if you’re going to have a choreographed goal celebration on the sideline, you should probably get it done before the referee puts the ball back in play. This unknown soccer team found out about that the hard way.

 

Not shown: the same team, after giving up the empty-net goal, doing their dance of shame.

  1. dowhatifeellike - Dec 29, 2011 at 7:09 PM

    A keeper should never leave the net while the clock is ticking.